Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

Top Content Title

This is an additional section to be able to add content

Important dates for 2022/2023 Season

Click HERE to be taken to the monthly club calendar.

 

KEY DATES 

Equity among programs is considered when our schedule is created, but please consider these dates when choosing your sessions. Times and schedules are subject to change; whenever possible, notices will be posted on the MSC website, emailed to members, posted in the arena and on social media. Be sure we have your email address!

August, 2022

Monday, August 15 @ 6:00pm – Fall registration opens online.

September, 2022

Monday, September 12 – First day of Fall session

 

Monday, September 19 - Saturday, September 24 - Pre-CanSkate and CanSkate Parent Information Sessions (during sessions)

 

Saturday, September 24 - MSC BBQ (Markham Village Arena parking lot)

 

Saturday, September 24 - PA training clinic (mandatory, no charge)

 

Friday, September 30 (federal holiday) - sessions will run

October, 2022

Saturday, October 8 to Monday, October 10 (inclusive) – Thanksgiving weekend (no sessions)

 

Wednesday, October 26 – Star 6 to Gold Test Day (no sessions)

December, 2022

Monday, December 12 – Winter 2022 Registration opens (tentative)

 

Saturday, December 17 (12-2pm) - MSC Christmas Party (tentative)

 

Wednesday, December 21 – Star 6 to Gold Test Day (no sessions)

 

Friday, December 23 – Last day of skating before Christmas break

 

Saturday, December 24 to Monday, January 2 – Christmas break (no sessions)

January, 2023

Monday, January 2 – First day of Winter session

 

TBD – PA Training Clinic – Mandatory for new PA’s

 

January 9 – January 14 – Pre-CanSkate and CanSkate Parent Information Sessions (in lobby during sessions)

February 2023

Wednesday, February 15 – Star 6 to Gold Test Day (no sessions)

 

Saturday, February 18 – YES there are sessions today (Family Day Weekend)

 

Monday, February 20 – Family Day (no sessions – arena is closed)

 

Monday, February 27 @ 6pm – Spring Registration opens online 

March 2023

Saturday, March 11 to Saturday, March 18 – March Break (yes, there are sessions!)

 

Wednesday, March 29 – Star 6 to Gold Test Day (no sessions)

 

Friday, March 31 – MSC CanSkate Challenge (no sessions)

April 2023

Saturday, April 1 – MSC Club Competition (no sessions)

 

Monday, April 3 – First day of Spring Session

 

Friday April 7 and Monday April 10 – Good Friday and Easter Monday (no sessions)

 

Tuesday April 11 – Monday April 17 – Preā€CanSkate and CanSkate Information sessions (during sessions)

May 2023

Saturday May 6 – Annual Spring Awards Banquet (evening)

 

Monday May 22 – Victoria Day (no sessions)

 

Tuesday May 23 – Spring Session moves to Markham Community Centennial Centre

 

Wednesday May 31 – Star 6 – Gold Test Day (no sessions), Last day of Spring Skating

 

 

 

Bottom Content Title

This is an additional section to be able to add content