Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

Important dates for Fall/Winter 2018-2019 Season

Click HERE to be taken to the monthly club calendar.

KEY DATES 

Equity among programs is considered when our schedule is created, but please consider these dates when choosing your sessions. Times and schedules are subject to change; whenever possible, notices will be posted on the MSC website, emailed to members, posted in the arena and on social media. Be sure we have your email address!

August, 2018

Monday, August 13 @ 6:00pm – Fall/Winter registration opens online (and in person at the MSC office from 6:00-8:00pm)

September, 2018

Monday, September 10 – First day of Fall/Winter session

 

Saturday, September 15 @11:30am– MSC Annual BBQ – arena parking lot (11:30am-2:00pm)

 

Saturday, September 15 @ 2:00pm – PA training clinic (mandatory, no charge)

 

September 17-21 – Pre-CanSkate and CanSkate Parent Information Sessions (during sessions)

October, 2018

Saturday, October 6 – Thanksgiving weekend (no sessions)

 

Monday, October 8 – Thanksgiving Day (no sessions)

 

Wednesday, October 24 – Test Day (no sessions)

 

Wednesday, October 31 – Halloween (yes, there are sessions!)

November, 2018

Saturday, November 24 (TBC) – Markham Santa Claus Parade (allow extra time to get to arena)

December, 2018

Wednesday, December 19 – High Test Day (no sessions)

 

Saturday, December 22 – CanSkate Challenge, Family Christmas party (no regular sessions but all members are invited to join the fun)

 

Saturday, December 22 – Last day of skating before Christmas break

 

Sunday, December 23 to Tuesday, January 1 – Christmas break (no sessions)

January, 2019

Wednesday, January 2 – First day of skating after Christmas break

February, 2019

Monday, February 18 – Arena closed for Family Day (no sessions) 

 

Tuesday, February 19 – Spring session registration opens at 6pm

March, 2019

Saturday, March 9-Saturday March 16 – March Break (rink is open and there are sessions)

 

Wednesday, March 27 – Test day (no sessions)

 

Saturday, March 30 – Last day of Fall/Winter session

April, 2019

Monday, April 1 – Spring Session starts

 

Friday, April 19-Monday, April 22 – Easter weekend (no sessions)

 

April 23-28 – New Skater: Pre-CanSkate and CanSkate Parent Information Sessions (during sessions)

May, 2019

Saturday, May 4 – Annual Spring Awards Banquet (evening)

 

Saturday, May 18-Monday May 20 (inclusive) – Victoria Day weekend (no sessions)

 

Wednesday, May 22 – Test Day (no sessions)

 

Saturday, May 25 – Last day of spring skating

June, 2019

Tuesday, June 11 @ 7:30 pm– Annual General Meeting