Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

    Welcome to the Markham Skating Club

           

            

Welcome to the Markham Skating Club. Since 1964, the Markham Skating Club has been committed to the development of skaters of all ages in our community. We have learn-to-skate programs for children, teens, and adults. We have programs for more advanced skaters up to Gold Level testing. We also offer the SkateCanada "CanPower" power skating program for those wishing to refine their skating skills for hockey, ringette, or figure skating.


Our Mission: From building a solid foundation in skating skills to helping individuals reach their goals and dreams, our ultimate mission is to inspire a life long love for the sport of skating.

Fall/Winter 2018-2019 Session

Check out key dates here.  Need a coach for your skater? Click here to meet our coaches.

Rent Halloween costume from the Loft from Friday, October 12 to Saturday, October 27!

 

Markham Skating Club’s “Loft” rents one-of-a-kind costumes at reasonable prices.  The Loft is located inside the Markham Village Arena, at the south end of the rink, behind the red door, under the score clock.  Cash or cheques accepted only.

DROP IN DURING THE FOLLOWING HOURS - NO APPOINTMENT NEEDED!

  • Friday, October 12:  6:30 to 8pm
  • Saturday October 13: 10am to 1pm
  • Monday October 15:  6pm to 8pm
  • Tuesday October 16: 6pm to 8pm
  • Wednesday October 17: 6pm to 8pm
  • Thursday October 18: 6pm to 8pm
  • Friday October 19: 6pm to 8pm
  • Saturday October 20: 10am to 1pm
  • Monday October 22: 6pm to 8pm
  • Tuesday October 23: 6pm to 8pm
  • WEDNESDAY OCTOBER 24: CLOSED DUE TO TEST NIGHT
  • Thursday October 25: 6pm to 8pm
  • Friday October 26: 6pm to 8pm
  • Saturday October 27: 10am to 1pm

For more information, email: costumes@markhamskatingclub.com.

Classes cancelled Wednesday, October 24

Please note that classes are cancelled on Wednesday, October 24 for Test Day.